

YANLORD LAND GROUP LIMITED

(Incorporated with limited liability in the Republic of Singapore) (Registration Number: 200601911K)

CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND BOARD COMMITTEES

Yanlord Land Group Limited (the "Company" and together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") wishes to announce the following changes to the composition of the board of directors of the Company ("Board") and the committees of the Board ("Board Committees"), which took effect at the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting of the Company held on 29 April 2021:

1. Appointment of Independent Non-Executive Directors

Mr. Chua Taik Him and Mr. Tan Chin Siong have been appointed as Independent Non-Executive Directors of the Company ("INEDs").

Both Mr. Chua Taik Him and Mr. Tan Chin Siong are considered independent by the Board for the purpose of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST").

The information on each of the appointment of Mr. Chua Taik Him and Mr. Tan Chin Siong, as set out in the prescribed announcement pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST, is released separately to the SGX-ST.

2. Retirement of Independent Non-Executive Directors

Mr. Seah Lim Siang and Ms. Ng Shin Ein have retired as INEDs and concurrently relinquished their respective positions in the Board Committees.

The information on each of the retirement of Mr. Seah Lim Siang and Ms. Ng Shin Ein, as set out in the prescribed announcement pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST, has been released separately to the SGX-ST on 25 March 2021.

3. Changes to the Composition of the Board and Board Committees

Concurrent with the abovementioned changes, the composition of the Board and Board Committees have been changed as follows:

- a. Mr. Hee Theng Fong, an INED, has been appointed as the Lead Independent Director of the Company and ceased to be the Chairman of the Nominating Committee ("NC"), while continues to serve as a member of the NC, a member of the Audit Committee ("AC") and a member of the Risk Management and Sustainability Committee ("RMSC"):
- b. Mr. Hong Pian Tee, an INED, has been appointed as the Chairman of the AC and ceased to be the Chairman of the Remuneration Committee ("RC"), while continues to serve as a member of the RC and a member of the RMSC;

- c. Mr. Teo Ser Luck, an INED, has been appointed as the Chairman of the RC and continues to serve as a member of the AC and a member of the NC;
- d. Mr. Chua Taik Him, an INED, has been appointed as the Chairman of the RMSC, a member of the AC and a member of the RC; and
- e. Mr. Tan Chin Siong, an INED, has been appointed as the Chairman of the NC, a member of the AC and a member of the RC.

Accordingly, the current composition of the Board and Board Committees are as follows:

Board of Directors

Mr. Zhong Sheng Jian – Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Mr. Zhong Siliang – Executive Director
Mr. Zhong Ming – Executive Director
Mr. Zhong lek Ka – Executive Director

Mr. Hee Theng Fong – Lead Independent Director

Mr. Hong Pian Tee

Mr. Teo Ser Luck

Mr. Chua Taik Him

Mr. Tan Chin Siong

— Independent Non-Executive Director

— Independent Non-Executive Director

— Independent Non-Executive Director

— Independent Non-Executive Director

Audit Committee

Mr. Hong Pian Tee — Chairman
Mr. Hee Theng Fong — Member
Mr. Teo Ser Luck — Member
Mr. Chua Taik Him — Member
Mr. Tan Chin Siong — Member

Nominating Committee

Mr. Tan Chin Siong — Chairman
Mr. Hee Theng Fong — Member
Mr. Teo Ser Luck — Member
Mr. Zhong Sheng Jian — Member

Remuneration Committee

Mr. Teo Ser Luck — Chairman
Mr. Hong Pian Tee — Member
Mr. Chua Taik Him — Member
Mr. Tan Chin Siong — Member

Risk Management and Sustainability Committee

Mr. Chua Taik Him — Chairman
Mr. Hee Theng Fong — Member
Mr. Hong Pian Tee — Member
Mr. Zhong Sheng Jian — Member

Yanlord Land Group Limited Zhong Sheng Jian Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

29 April 2021