

YANLORD LAND GROUP LIMITED

(Incorporated with limited liability in the Republic of Singapore) (Registration Number: 200601911K)

RESOLUTIONS PASSED AT THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Yanlord Land Group Limited ("Company") wishes to announce that, on a poll vote, all resolutions set out in the Notice of Annual General Meeting dated 6 April 2022, were duly passed by shareholders of the Company at its Annual General Meeting held and conducted by way of electronic means on 28 April 2022 ("2022 AGM").

The information as required under Rule 704(16) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("Listing Manual") is set out below:

(a) Breakdown of all valid votes cast at the 2022 AGM:

		For		Against				
Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)			
Routine Business								
Ordinary Resolution 1 Adoption of Directors' Statement, Audited Financial Statements and Auditor's Report	1,548,835,221	1,548,783,321	99.997	51,900	0.003			
Ordinary Resolution 2 Declaration of a Final Tax-Exempt Dividend	1,549,244,821	1,549,192,921	99.997	51,900	0.003			
Ordinary Resolution 3 Approval of Directors' Fees	1,548,436,421	1,548,384,421	99.997	52,000	0.003			
Ordinary Resolution 4a Re-election of Zhong Siliang as Director	1,549,239,821	1,547,247,904	99.871	1,991,917	0.129			
Ordinary Resolution 4b Re-election of Hong Pian Tee as Director	1,549,239,721	1,529,086,536	98.699	20,153,185	1.301			
Ordinary Resolution 4c Re-election of Zhong Ming as Director	1,549,239,721	1,547,247,804	99.871	1,991,917	0.129			

		For		Against					
Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)				
Routine Business									
Ordinary Resolution 5a Re-election of Chua Taik Him as Director	1,549,239,721	1,548,508,337	99.953	731,384	0.047				
Ordinary Resolution 5b Re-election of Tan Chin Siong as Director	1,549,239,721	1,495,815,143	96.552	53,424,578	3.448				
Ordinary Resolution 6 Re-appointment of Deloitte & Touche LLP, Singapore as Auditors and Authority for Directors to Fix Their Remuneration	1,549,239,721	1,548,789,488	99.971	450,233	0.029				
Special Business									
Ordinary Resolution 7 Authority for Directors to Issue Shares and/or Make or Grant Instruments Convertible into Shares	1,549,239,821	1,469,663,644	94.864	79,576,177	5.136				
Ordinary Resolution 8 Renewal of Share Buyback Mandate	1,548,436,421	1,547,729,817	99.954	706,604	0.046				

Note: All percentages set out in the table above were rounded to the nearest three decimal places.

(b) Details of party(ies) who was/were required to abstain from voting on any resolution(s):

Hong Pian Tee, an independent non-executive director of the Company, who is also a shareholder holding 614,500 ordinary shares of the Company, was required to abstain from voting on Ordinary Resolution 3 in respect of approval for payment of directors' fee to the independent non-executive directors of the Company for the financial year ended 31 December 2021.

(c) Appointment of Scrutineer:

DrewCorp Services Pte Ltd was appointed as scrutineer for the 2022 AGM.

Pursuant to Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual:

- (a) Hong Pian Tee, who was re-elected as a director of the Company at the 2022 AGM, continues to serve as chairman of Audit Committee, a member of Remuneration Committee and a member of Risk Management and Sustainability Committee.
- (b) Chua Taik Him, who was re-elected as a director of the Company at the 2022 AGM, continues to serve as chairman of Risk Management and Sustainability Committee, a member of Audit Committee and a member of Remuneration Committee.
- (c) Tan Chin Siong, who was re-elected as a director of the Company at the 2022 AGM, continues to serve as chairman of Nominating Committee, a member of Audit Committee and a member of Remuneration Committee.

The Board considers Hong Pian Tee, Chua Taik Him and Tan Chin Siong remain independent. There is no change to the composition of the Audit Committee.

Yanlord Land Group Limited
Zhong Sheng Jian
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

28 April 2022